Bonjour! Bienvenue à Joie du Voyage

View of Uzerche

View of Uzerche

Hello and welcome to Joie du Voyage « Joy of the Journey » .

Here you will find my dream and my progress in following that dream.

I will begin with where I am now and what I’m doing.  In time I will backtrack to how it all started.

I hope you will find it enjoyable, entertaining and informative.

– Gail

Please note all text and pictures in this blog are proprietary. Neither text nor pictures may be used without express written permission. If you wish to share please do so by providing the url to this blog. – Thank you, Gail

About Joie du Voyage - Joy of the Journey

I'm following my long term dream of retiring in France. I arrived in France June 2015 and moved into my new house on New Year’s Eve. I’m experiencing challenges with ongoing renovations but it hasn’t dampened my spirit. Now I’m settling into life here, joining in the local community, enjoying visits from family and friends, and exploring other areas of France. * My personal motto: Don’t take life too seriously - or eternity too lightly. *
This entry was posted in Intro and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bonjour! Bienvenue à Joie du Voyage

  1. joyce clarke says:

    Like yr blog it lets me travel France thru yr eyes.
    Be well and enjoy the journey.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

