The World Gone Mad

Three weeks ago the world was shocked by the terrorist attacks in Paris.

A few days ago most of us heard of another attack in San Bernardino, California.  The perpetrators lived nearby in Redlands.

My current home is in France and Redlands had been my home for around 20 years.

Although there were fewer victims in San Bernardino there is no less sorrow for the loss of each individual.

We should not forget the many terrorist attacks that occur in other places around the world, even if the media chooses to.

My heart goes out to the loved ones of those who were killed, to those who were injured, and those directly affected by the violence.

“Pray for Peace.” should not just be a convenient platitude; it needs to become part of our daily lives.

 

Peace cannot be kept by force.  It can only be achieved through understanding.” – Albert Einstein

About Joie du Voyage - Joy of the Journey

I'm following my long term dream of retiring in France. Recently I moved into my house here, and even with the obstacles, I'm loving it! * My personal motto: Don’t take life too seriously - or eternity too lightly. *
This entry was posted in Where I am and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

