Auto Retro 2016

Cars Citroën 5Auto Retro is an annual event held in Uzerche each July.  I find it very interesting to see a variety of classic cars from France, around Europe and an occasional American model.

This was my second Auto-Retro.

Cars Citroën 4The set-up is very causal.  There is a large field with some parking areas, one section is set aside for the cars, motorcycles, other vehicles, and a lineup of tractors (there’s a lot of agriculture in this area).

Vendors have an area where they display their wares.  A few vendors set up inside of an auditorium.  Most of them sell parts for classic cars but there are also stalls with auto related books, model cars, etc.  Some of the things are really cool.

When the renovation is completed on my house and the decorating phase begins I’ll probably pick up some things at the event to go in my house.

They have a food and drink stand and this year there was a food bus with global fare.  They offered little tacos.  It had been over a year since I’d had Mexican food so that’s what I ordered.  Ah well, I guess I’ll have to wait a little longer for some Mexican food.

Citroën raffleThey also had a raffle for a Citroën.  At 2€ a ticket I couldn’t resist buying one.

In addition to wondering around and enjoying the cars at the Auto Retro they can be seen driving around town off and on during the day.  As I said the set-up is casual so people come and go, if they want to pop out for lunch, come late or leave early there’s no problem.

Here are some more pics from this year, enjoy :

Cars 14 Majors Lotus Cars 13 Jeep & Truck Cars Citroën 7 Cars 12 Panhards  Car w umbrella stand Cars 11 Cars 10 Cars 9 Cars 7 Cars 6 NSU Cars 5 Cars 4 Cars A2  Cars MG 1 Cars Renault 2 Cars Renault 1 Cars Citroën 2 Racer 1 Racer 2 Van 2 Van 1 Cars 1 Cars Citroën 1 Car 1 Car 2 Simca Car x old moter bikes  Peugeot for Troy

About Joie du Voyage - Joy of the Journey

I'm following my long term dream of retiring in France. I arrived in France June 2015 and moved into my new house on New Year’s Eve. I’m experiencing challenges with ongoing renovations but it hasn’t dampened my spirit. Now I’m settling into life here, joining in the local community, enjoying visits from family and friends, and exploring other areas of France. * My personal motto: Don’t take life too seriously - or eternity too lightly. *
This entry was posted in Auto Retro, Where I am and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

